3D Studio Max

Hello all,

I want to know where can I download 3D Studio Max, if it´s possible.

TNKS
Best RGDS

Joe

LOL!

It retails for a price that, if I understand correctly, exceeds $1,000. I’m sure that there are places on the net where you can download it, but that’s piracy.

Wow!!, I agree, that’s plain piracy!
And as a developer, I hate that!!!

yeah…that prog costs around $2500.
Great piece of software, though.

What do you need it for? I hear Discreet is putting out 3d studio gMAX that will be free, although it’ll be crippled or something. It’s going to be aimed at tha gaming comunity, so if you need MAX for model creation/export, you might be in luck. Not sure of any stipulations, though. Check out their website. http://www2.discreet.com/games/gmax.html

If not, check out blender. It’s a free open source 3d package. http://www.blender3d.org/

Or Animation Master. A|M costs only a fraction of the bigger packages. http://www.hash.com/

Funk.

my point is also that if someone like a young student would like to use a software like 3ds and cannot afford buying it, has no other chance than finding it “somewhere else”. Yes it is piracy, but big sw houses should find a way to make products cheaper at least for people that cant afford it or use it as a hobby (and they are many, believe me) !

IMO, if you “can’t” afford something, then you really don’t need it. Anything that is important enough for you to get, you should be willing to pay for. Saying that you can’t pay for something so you have no choice but to pirate it would be like me saying I don’t have enough money for a Ferrari, so I “have” to steal it. A bit less dramatic, not as fun , but basically the same thing.

And yes, I know college students have limited budgets. I am one too.

j

Tnks guys

you should really look into Animation Master.