PDA

View Full Version : a problem about terrain lod using quadtree



victorswan
05-02-2003, 11:26 PM
if the terrain size(width or height) is not 2^n+1, how to process ? thanks.

JustHanging
05-03-2003, 01:35 AM
Hi,

Either you could have variable-size nodes, or then you could insert some extra vertices outside the terrain to make it 2^n+1. You don't have to draw anything there, of course.

-Ilkka

victorswan
05-04-2003, 03:04 AM
thanks justHanging