Having trouble compiling a program

Hi, I’m new to this forum and also opengl. I’m just learning the basics. I’ve tried copying and pasting some of the projects in the open.org website… and whenever i compile in visual c++ it gives me these complaints… why???

A:\Project1.cpp(320) : warning C4305: ‘argument’ : truncation from ‘const double’ to ‘float’
A:\Project1.cpp(320) : warning C4305: ‘argument’ : truncation from ‘const double’ to ‘float’
A:\Project1.cpp(330) : warning C4305: ‘argument’ : truncation from ‘const double’ to ‘float’
A:\Project1.cpp(330) : warning C4305: ‘argument’ : truncation from ‘const double’ to ‘float’
A:\Project1.cpp(384) : warning C4305: ‘argument’ : truncation from ‘const double’ to ‘float’
A:\Project1.cpp(385) : warning C4305: ‘argument’ : truncation from ‘const double’ to ‘float’
A:\Project1.cpp(386) : warning C4305: ‘argument’ : truncation from ‘const double’ to ‘float’
A:\Project1.cpp(387) : warning C4305: ‘argument’ : truncation from ‘const double’ to ‘float’
Error executing cl.exe.

Project1.obj - 4 error(s), 11 warning(s)

I figured that since i pretty much cut and paste to see what the project does, it should be able to compile!!!

without the error messages, we cannot help you!

The warning you have is only when there is a a value declared as a double wich is passed in a function that that takes a float. This is not a problem.

The errors are. Please write then down, and we’ll be able to help you.

[This message has been edited by Gorg (edited 03-11-2000).]