EXT_framebuffer_object help!

Hey all,
I’m new to using framebuffer objects and am having some trouble getting a simple coding example to work with it:

///
        /// Texturing is already enabled at this point
        ///

glEnable(GL_LIGHTING);
	GLfloat ambientColor[] = {0.5, 0.5, 0.5,1.0};
	GLfloat lightPosition[] = {1.0,1.0,1.0,1.0};
	glLightfv(GL_LIGHT1, GL_AMBIENT, ambientColor);
	glLightfv(GL_LIGHT1, GL_POSITION, lightPosition);
	glEnable(GL_LIGHT1);

GLuint color_tex;
	GLuint fb;

glGenFramebuffersEXT(1, &fb);
	glGenTextures(1, &color_tex);

glBindTexture(GL_TEXTURE_2D, color_tex);
        glTexParameterf(GL_TEXTURE_2D, GL_TEXTURE_MIN_FILTER, GL_LINEAR);
        glTexImage2D(GL_TEXTURE_2D, 0, GL_RGB8, 512, 512, 0,
                     GL_RGB, GL_INT, 0);

// Enable render-to-texture
        glBindFramebufferEXT(GL_FRAMEBUFFER_EXT, fb);

// Set up color_tex and depth_rb for render-to-texture
        glFramebufferTexture2DEXT(GL_FRAMEBUFFER_EXT,
                                  GL_COLOR_ATTACHMENT0_EXT,
                                  GL_TEXTURE_2D, color_tex, 0);

///
        /// Attempting to draw a red square to the texture.  Note that my
        /// clear color isn't black, its a dark bluish (to help see black objects)
        ///
	glClear(GL_COLOR_BUFFER_BIT);
	glColor3f(1.0,0.0,0.0);
	glBegin(GL_POLYGON);
		glVertex3f(-1.0, -1.0, 0.0);
		glVertex3f(1.0, -1.0, 0.0);
		glVertex3f(1.0, 1.0, 0.0);
		glVertex3f(-1.0, 1.0, 0.0);
	glEnd();

// Re-enable rendering to the window
        glBindFramebufferEXT(GL_FRAMEBUFFER_EXT, 0);

glBindTexture(GL_TEXTURE_2D, color_tex);

///
        /// Attempt to draw a textured quad using the texture we rendered to.
        /// The quad should be a dark blue background with a red square on it.
        /// Instead it is just black.
        ///
	glColor3f(1.0,1.0,1.0);
	glBegin(GL_POLYGON);
		glTexCoord2f(0.0, 0.0);	glVertex3f(0.0, 0.0, -3.0);
		glTexCoord2f(1.0, 0.0);	glVertex3f(1.0, 0.0, -3.0);