PDA

View Full Version : MRT and depth encoding on ATI



flamz
09-25-2006, 07:29 AM
I am trying to encode depth information as well as color, normal and other nifty things.
The problem is that on ATI, whenever I read from glFragCoord.z, the driver switches to software mode.

Short of throwing my card from the window and running the to store to make nVidia a little richer, is there another way?

Overmind
09-25-2006, 07:46 AM
You can use an extra interpolant to pass the fragment position from the vertex shader to the fragment shader.

AlexN
09-25-2006, 09:09 AM
It might be worth making sure point and line widths are set to 1 when trying to get the fragment position. I had a similar problem that was caused by this.

Humus
09-26-2006, 06:09 PM
Are you using a depth bias?