PDA

View Full Version : Can wglCreateLayerContext be used for multiple RC's?



John Jenkins
11-01-2002, 07:42 AM
I am just reading on the microsoft web site and I see this function.
http://msdn.microsoft.com/library/default.asp?url=/library/en-us/opengl/ntopnglr_2u0k.asp

Am I interpretting it correctly? Is it giving a possible way to have an array of RC's? I hope so, it is exactly what I need.

John Jenkins
11-01-2002, 07:57 AM
In reading further.. I see that I can simply call wglMakeCurrent again with the same RC but it says I can use a different DC. Does this mean whenever I am ready to draw onto another form or picture box I just call wglmakecurrent and give the DC?

Asgard
11-01-2002, 08:15 AM
Originally posted by John Jenkins:
Does this mean whenever I am ready to draw onto another form or picture box I just call wglmakecurrent and give the DC?

Yes, pretty much. But the two DCs need to have compatible pixel formats.