PDA

View Full Version : 3D Texture error on ATI



Zodiac
02-03-2005, 09:16 PM
I'm experiencing an issues in regards to upload a 3D texture on ATI Radeon Mobility 9000 32 MB RAM.

The first issues is that the depth is not allowed to be 7 has to 8, which is ok on my NVIdia FX 5950, but not on the ATI card. Why the difference?

The other issues I'm experiencing is that when I upload with a depth of either 4 or 8 and 64x64 dimension in RGB it works fine unless I use mipmapping, then I get an OpenGL error when uploading?

Any one know why that is? and why it's only on my ATI card and not on NVidia?

Humus
02-04-2005, 06:00 PM
The 7 vs 8 is obviously that texture must be powers of two. Don't know about the other issue, could you post the code snippet where you're uploading it?

Jan
02-05-2005, 12:35 AM
What do you use to create the mipmaps? Automatic mipmap generation, or manual mipmap generation?

I once made the error to use gluBuild2DMipmaps, which is obviously wrong.

Jan.