View Full Version : 3D Studio MAX Troubles

11-29-2000, 04:08 PM
Hello, Im not exactly an Expert in OGL YET but nobody on the beginners post could give me an exact answer. I want to load a simple model from 3DS to my openGL program. I use linux and windows. 3DS is in windows while all my OGL progs are made under linux in the C language. Can someone PLEASE tell me how I can load a .3ds file into my programs. I am despairing because nobody can tell me. My e-mail is
A sample prog would be appreciated, all I want to be able to do is to load a simple .3ds file into my programs.

11-29-2000, 06:07 PM
So if I understand you correctly, you want to load
a .3ds file in your OpenGL program? ;-)


Just do a search on "3DS" and you'll find several
documents on the format.

11-29-2000, 08:50 PM
Thanks for the link!