PDA

View Full Version : why glLogicOp no use RGBA?



yjh1982
10-31-2004, 03:59 PM
"Logical pixel operations are not applied to RGBA color buffers."

Is mean only use color index?
opengl driver applied to RGBA glLogicOp difficult?or will give rise to miss?

sqrt[-1]
10-31-2004, 04:07 PM
You must be looking at an old spec. By at least OpenGL 1.2 logic ops were allowed on RGBA frame buffers.

yjh1982
10-31-2004, 04:15 PM
Originally posted by sqrt[-1]:
You must be looking at an old spec. By at least OpenGL 1.2 logic ops were allowed on RGBA frame buffers.:eek: I look at msdn and red book of opengl 1.2

I know msdn is older.but red book...is my miss?

sqrt[-1]
10-31-2004, 06:51 PM
It is in the blue book 1.2 and the red book 1.2

Look for GL_COLOR_LOGIC_OP on google and if you are using the red book 1.2 look on page 449.

You just need to do glEnable(GL_COLOR_LOGIC_OP);