PDA

View Full Version : Need your help again ...



Leyder Dylan
01-05-2002, 12:04 PM
Hi,

I need your help again ...

For my T3D converter, I've a line in the T3D :

Location=(X=%f,Y=%f,Z=%f)


My problem is that the line is never
like that !

Sometimes, the line looks like this, it depends
if the polygon is placed or not in the space :

Location=(X=512.000000)

or

Location=(Y=123.000000)

or

Location=(X=512.000000,Y=126.0000)

or

Location=(X=512.000000,Z=129.0000)

or

Location=(Z=5)

or

Location=(X=1,Y=-1,Z=6)

etc ........

I'd like to write a function for conserve
the X, Y, Z values and if the values aren't in
the line, the values = 0.0f

Someone can help me ?

Thanks in advance

Bob
01-05-2002, 12:21 PM
Parse the string character by character. If the first (non white) character an X, parse a number and assign it to X. If it's a Y, you do the same, but assign the value to Y instead.

Leyder Dylan
01-06-2002, 08:10 AM
Hi,

I've fixed the problem.

Thanks