PDA

View Full Version : newbie question about glRasterPos



godhand
04-03-2004, 10:35 PM
Hi, as far as I know glRasterPos lets you specify a point on the screen just like glVertext so you can display a bitmapped character on that exact coordinate. I have ran into this weird problem.
First I specify the position glRasterPos2f(-0.09,0.78) and printed a bitmapped character with no problem, but when I did the 2nd or 3rd glRasterPos function and prints, nothing happens. Any help will be appreciated.


glRasterPos2f(-0.09,0.78)
drawtext("ha");

/*nothing gets print after the 1st glRasterPos
glRasterPos2f(-0.1,0.01)
drawtext("ha");

mikael_aronsson
04-04-2004, 03:51 AM
If your raster position is out of view then anything rendered will be clipped, could this be the problem ?

Mikael

godhand
04-04-2004, 05:06 PM
hi, how would I check if my raster position is out of the view?