PDA

View Full Version : Using glut with borland



Tyro
08-11-2002, 06:59 AM
i used implib to get a borland version of glut32.lib, made sure it was in the compiler's library folder

i made sure i linked it
but i still get unresolved external "glut***"

is there anything im forgetting? like compiler settings and such?

btw im using borland 5.5 with some text editor

Ziggurat
08-11-2002, 11:30 AM
You try:

#pragma comment (lib, "glut32.lib");

and make sure you have the glu32.dll in win/system directories and glut32.lib in the correct directories.

marcus256
08-12-2002, 04:02 AM
...or try GLFW (http://hem.passagen.se/opengl/glfw/) instead of GLUT. GLFW directly supports Borland (static and dynamic libs, link files and include file are available).