PDA

View Full Version : 3DS - Quake 2 or 3 models



Leyder Dylan
07-27-2000, 07:02 AM
Hi again,

Wherce can i find a turoriel to load 3DS file and Quake 2 or 3 models ?

Thanks

dorbie
07-27-2000, 04:23 PM
Jawed Karim wrote an article on this and has the code online here:
http://www.jawed.com/jawmd2/

There's also a shadow projection demo with code on the nvidia website which loads Quake3 models.

DJSnow
07-31-2000, 11:24 PM
Hello.

Our check out: www.wotsit.org (http://www.wotsit.org) - here you will find a file-description of the MD2-format.
Q3-Model loader ?.....mmhh, check opengl.org, and search in the older archive: moths ago there was an headline about a view&loader - but i donīt know the correct date.

DJS

nikopol0
08-01-2000, 02:20 PM
different 3d formats (including 3DS) http://www.swin.edu.au/astronomy/pbourke/dataformats/