Coder Demos

Hi,
(sorry for my english, because i’m from germany and still a student)
My question is about Coder Demos. I am studying OpenGL for some days and i wonder how it is possible to do such great project like a coder demo. I saw one guy who studied OpenGL for 15 days or so and he made fantastic Demos.

Haven’t seen a coder demo? Then go to http://www.farb-rausch.de

It would be nice, if someone could explain me how a coder demo is coded.

http://www.farb-rausch.de ???

Arch !!!
Ich nicht spresche Deutsch !

a coder demo is the easiest what you can do, a linear app, that in most cases dont accept userinput (only to end the demo) so you have to know how you can do some effects, load some objects/images and then put em together… or you search for some playback tools in which you only script what should happen (i know there are some, but dont know them by name)

So actually only OpenGL Code? It would be nice if you gave me an very easy example, cuz you know that i am not as experienced as you guys are.

to Moz: Ok. Sorry, i’ve forgotten. Then go to http://www.scene.org

Cu
RoBoT ZeRo

there is no easy way of coding demos or an easy example. all we could provide is a basic example rendering primitives and objects with opengl. thats what this forum is about. to get started with opengl, you can try NeHe’s tutorials.

you can express your phantasy to create marvelous effects through opengl. but the phantasy, the coding experience must be provided by you. above all the coding experience is very important. maybe you know everything about opengl that doesnt make you a good coder. vice versa if you understand the principles of abstraction and software engineering and if you have coded demos on other platforms (maybe 80286/10, mode 0x13, ohhh yeah) it is very much easier to be successfull.

regards,
jan

p.s.
please dont excuse for your language. i cant hear it anymore. we all can read what you write and your apology doesn’t make it even better