PDA

View Full Version : I don't have enough depth!!



SeeDAreW
03-05-2002, 10:43 AM
When I move something in the z-axis further than 10 or -10 then it dissapears, what can I do about it??????????

WT
03-05-2002, 10:48 AM
Why don't you alter the z extent of your viewing box. If you are using glortho then simply change the values of the 5th and 6th parameter



Originally posted by SeeDAreW:
When I move something in the z-axis further than 10 or -10 then it dissapears, what can I do about it??????????

nexusone
03-05-2002, 10:49 AM
Try using gluPerspective.


Originally posted by SeeDAreW:
When I move something in the z-axis further than 10 or -10 then it dissapears, what can I do about it??????????

SeeDAreW
03-05-2002, 10:51 AM
I am usin gluPerspective but when me cube is going further back or further in the front it dissapears!!!

Furrage
03-05-2002, 12:48 PM
Regardless of whether you use glOrtho or gluPerspective the last two parameters give your near and far clipping plane. So if you want your far clipping plane as 100 just put that in as your last parameter. Then you can translate z to -100 without getting clipped.

SeeDAreW
03-05-2002, 12:51 PM
Sorry not working that way already tried it!!!! Anything else to try?? plaese!!!

nexusone
03-05-2002, 12:53 PM
The only thing left is for you to post some of your code for us to see what you are doing.



Originally posted by SeeDAreW:
Sorry not working that way already tried it!!!! Anything else to try?? plaese!!!

zeckensack
03-05-2002, 12:55 PM
Show us the code you use to set up your projection matrix.

SeeDAreW
03-05-2002, 12:57 PM
It's ALIVEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!
Sorry guys it actually worked!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I thank all of you!!