PDA

View Full Version : drawing a colon



09-28-2000, 08:52 AM
Hi there,
I am using
gluPartialDisk(qobj, 2.0, 2.0, 40, 2, 0.0, 360.0)
to draw a period. I am suppose it start at (0, 0). How can I draw a colon with two period? What command in opengl to use to set up an x and y position?
Thank you very much.

zed
09-28-2000, 12:46 PM
wouldnt it be less work to just use a font http://www.opengl.org/developers/faqs/technical/fonts.htm

09-28-2000, 12:54 PM
Each circle has a certain size. One is little bigger than another.