PDA

View Full Version : double buff question



dlswimmer
04-07-2004, 05:35 AM
I have used all regular gl init functions in my initgl, but I want to enable double buffering. Can I just put in glutInitDisplayMode(GLUT_DOUBLE) anywhere in my init function and then just call glutSwapBuffers() in my render function, or do I have to do something else special to get it to work. I tried just putting them in there and I get a break in my execution at the swap command. Thanks anyone for your help

dlswimmer
04-07-2004, 05:37 AM
p.s. I actually get the break when I try to return my init function right after the swapbuffers command. I didn't get that before I treid to implement the double buffering

dlswimmer
04-07-2004, 05:45 AM
never mind, I am basing mine off Nehe's tutorials and I read a few more in and found that all I have to do is call SwapBuffers(hDC).