View Full Version : loading BMP files from resource script

04-07-2003, 06:49 AM
it might sounds weird but I am loading textures with auxdibimageload, but I need to load them from resource script and have them in EXE file(screensaver). How can I do that?
Thanx for help

04-07-2003, 07:12 AM
I believe what you are looking for can be found on Nehe's site at:


[This message has been edited by jleffelm (edited 04-07-2003).]

04-07-2003, 03:35 PM
Yeah, but pay attention to where the resources are saved/loaded from.

Visual C++ defaults to a directory other than 'Resources' which makes for lost weekends fathoming what the fargin problem is.

Nehe's example is exactly correct.