PDA

View Full Version : picking object



newasun
05-23-2005, 06:25 AM
Can we use picking object in opengl with using glut? Please give me one example if you have one without using glut in VC++ mfc environment.

thanx...

Ehsan Kamrani
05-23-2005, 09:48 AM
I haven't seen a function in GLUT for picking...
-Ehsan-

mikael_aronsson
05-24-2005, 12:21 AM
Selection mode works just fine in glut, just remember to have an active rendering context when you do it, if I remember correct the mouse callback has the rendering context active in glut so you could just setup selection mode and then call your rendering code (with name īstack code included of course) from the mouse handling code (if that is where you want to do the picking).

Mikael