total newbie

I am trying to learn OpenGL, I really have no clue what im doing, I read the post before this and I am well educated in math, I am currently half way through a Pre-Calc course, I don’t actually “know” the C++ language, but have successfully used the visual extensions to make programs in BCPPB (Borland C++ Builder). I know BASIC very very well and Pascal quite well as well, so it might help to explain things in terms of if I encounter any problems learning in C++. I am willing to work for it and I am a fast learner, once I grasp the idea I won’t let it go again. My starting project might be a little difficult but that is what I would like to shoot for. I would like to make a 3D real time program where you can draw 3D objects and freely move and rotate your camera. It doesn’t need more than 1 color and no texturing is needed, just wireframe. It needs to be able to save the 3d models made, and restore them for future editing. Can anyone get me started on this please?

hi,
look at http://nehe.gamedev.net/

there is an great tutorial section where you should find what you are searching

cheers and happy new year

Originally posted by Fission: