PDA

View Full Version : SkyBox



Leyder Dylan
02-18-2002, 07:39 AM
I'm using a SkyBox for our 3D engine but where can I find textures for SkyBox ???

nexusone
02-18-2002, 08:06 AM
You could make your own or do a image search http://images.google.com



Originally posted by Leyder Dylan:
I'm using a SkyBox for our 3D engine but where can I find textures for SkyBox ???

PigeonRat
02-19-2002, 12:51 AM
In Adobe Photoshop, create a new image, 128x128, fill it with a sky blue colour and then click Filter, Render, Clouds.

rIO
02-19-2002, 04:38 AM
The best way to create skybos textures is to use a 3d drawing tool like Bryce, Terragen, Vista Pro or some similar tool.
Just create the scene you want on your skybox, then moving the camera and rendering create the 6 maps for the box.
Remember to set the right camera FOV or you won't get a tileable texture set.
And then open the textures in your preferred paint program and retouch where needed.


rIO.sK http://www.spinningkids.org/rio