PDA

View Full Version : Strips and glDrawElements



nobodii
06-04-2002, 11:25 AM
Hi There.

How can I draw several triangle strips, with one single glDrawElements call ?

kurko
06-06-2002, 02:32 AM
use degenerated tris.

nobodii
06-06-2002, 10:55 AM
That is to say ??
I mean what are degenerated tris ? and how can them help me drawing several strips in one sigle glDrawElements call ?

Thanks for replying.

dorbie
06-06-2002, 10:59 AM
The idea is to use triangles that are degenerate (have zero area) to do things like flip the winding order to allow you to continue stripping over surfaces which you otherwise can't. You do this by reissuing a duplicate vertex. You could also adjust strip length like this, not sure you'd really want to though.

nobodii
06-07-2002, 05:37 AM
Thanks !! it works great http://www.opengl.org/discussion_boards/ubb/smile.gif !