PDA

View Full Version : how to increase fps?



colinisinhere
10-20-2002, 11:47 AM
I have a 450 AMD K6 2 and whenever i render 1 simple scene (in WIREFRAME) it runs at like 2 fps... how do i fix this?

jpummill
10-20-2002, 04:37 PM
You would first have to answer some questions before anyone can help you.

1) What video card do you have?
2) What is the resolution of your scene?

If I was guessing, I would say you are probably running in software mode and are trying to run at 800x600 or even larger resolutions.

blood.angel
10-20-2002, 09:53 PM
And how many polys are in your scene.

10-21-2002, 05:07 PM
get a new computer

UrbanLedgend
10-21-2002, 07:40 PM
You probably asking for a Pixel format that the driver does not support and your simply dropping into software rendering mode using the Microsoft GDI and you not getting any accelerated graphics

The forum has covered this many time, a search should help