What happend to the 'OpenGL Challenge' website?

Does anyone know what happend to th ‘OpenGL Challenge’ webside?
I know Otri didn’t continue it, but someone else did.
I tried both weblinks - oglchallenge.otri.net and www.splitatomdesign.com
But i can’t get connected to it - is it down?
Is it hosted on an alternative Site?

Who can help?

Noone knows what happened?

Nope, no idea. Perhaps they ran out of $$$, since you can’t even ping the servers.

“Due to some minor difficulties with our ISP the OpenGL Challenge will be down for a couple of days. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause you.”

This is what I get at this adress: http://www.oglchallenge.net/

Seems to be a major problem ;-(

It’s a pity, it was a great site. The challenge was a really good collection of interesting sourcecode.

I hope the site will be online again (in near future?)!

cu

any chance to get the challenge source pack anywhere??

i’m just beginning with opengl and i’m looking for demo-like effects.

thx.

I have all the sources from OGLChallenge, but that’s a really big pack…
If you remember the exact sample you need I can send it, but not all the files…

rIO.sK http://www.spinningkids.org/umine

i’m just looking for amiga (sniff) demo-like effects, i know 3d is the game with opengl… and there are a lot of tutorials about it, but i hope in the challenge maybe some of the sources can show me how to work with some font effects / bitmap load. I’m TOTALLY beginner.

just looking for some text to show in front of the amazing 3d features of opengl. :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:

my e-mail is xpanades@antionline.org

if ya know any place where i can download the sources, better than you loose your time.

i visited yar place… great!.

Otri got a job with EA and had to give up running the challenge because he didn’t have any free time left over.

I know that Otri had no more time to spend it in the website.
He made a good work with his site; i hope he’s happy at EA!