View Full Version : does anyone knows how to make 3d studio max files enter my code

04-16-2000, 01:18 AM
Hi every one

I am using 3d studio max and creating some nice things
does any one know how i use those files in opengl code?

04-16-2000, 03:00 AM
Sorry to say it, but you have to load the files yourself. You can look at the major programming sites around the net, most (if not all) of them have information/documents on how to load all kind of 3d files.
http://www.demonews.com/ http://www.gamedev.net/ http://www.flipcode.com/

... for exapmle.

By the way, I think 3D studio exports .ASE files. This fileformat is quite easy to understand, and almost as easy to load.


04-18-2000, 09:03 PM
Nate's got an ASE loading package at :http://nate.scuzzy.net/programming.html


04-21-2000, 12:28 PM
oops, i posted a reply to this topic, but i hit new topic instead...so check the 3dsmax files topic for my reply http://www.opengl.org/discussion_boards/ubb/wink.gif