PDA

View Full Version : Loading an RGBA texture



darkhorror
09-26-2000, 08:30 AM
what function should I use to load an RGBA texture?

Antonio
09-26-2000, 04:27 PM
You can try loading TGA. It is capable of RGB with an alpha channel. The format is quite simple for the uncompressed version, after reading the header the only thing you have to do is to swap the Reb with the Blue.

There are some loaders available. The one at
http://paulyg.virtualave.net/ogl.htm

Seems to be fairly complete.

Antonio www.fatech.com/tech (http://www.fatech.com/tech)

Pauly
09-27-2000, 06:41 AM
Ack!

No-ones supposed to go there anymore! I'm taking that page down.

The 'proper' address is:
http://home.clara.net/paulyg/ogl.htm

Oh, and thank for the compliment http://www.opengl.org/discussion_boards/ubb/smile.gif