PDA

View Full Version : TexCoord for glutShapes



cwhite40
09-10-2000, 09:04 PM
I'm trying to make a texture appear and have sucessfully loaded a texture and used the bind texture to bind it to a glutSolidSphere. The only problem is, how do I take care of all of the texture coords? I don't know whether to use glTexCoord2d, 3d, etc.. or anything else I'm missing. Sample code would be helpfull.

Please send responses to:
c_white40@hotmail.com

Thank you,
Chris White

Antonio
09-27-2000, 04:18 PM
You don't specify texture coordinates when using GLUT primitives. GLUT handles them for you.

Antonio www.fatech.com/tech (http://www.fatech.com/tech)

cwhite40
09-27-2000, 09:09 PM
That's what I thought... Cool now I don't have to do texture cood generation unless I really need to http://www.opengl.org/discussion_boards/ubb/smile.gif. Well I did finally get a textured sphere so alright!!

http://www.opengl.org/discussion_boards/ubb/eek.gif cwhite40 http://www.opengl.org/discussion_boards/ubb/eek.gif

Pauly
09-27-2000, 09:55 PM
Erm.

I didn't think glut primitives generated texture coordinates on normals? Maybe I've had it wrong all these years...