View Full Version : Initializing openGL

09-29-2001, 05:20 PM

Is there a way to initialize openGL without all that windows crap?

Its not crap, but Im just wondering if its possible...

Im currently running windows, if that helps...

Like, a dos application? Console? HELP!

09-29-2001, 05:27 PM
Back again.. Just wanted to add that I really dont like programming/memorizing windows functions and code... I really,really dont... Do you experts out there memorize all that shiznit!? ....

09-29-2001, 08:48 PM
I find learning the Win32 API no more difficult than learning the OpenGL API. Only difference is the Win32 API is quite a bit bigger. But to your original question, you can use GLUT to get around the Windows code.