View Full Version : Printing another language...

Ehsan Kamrani
05-31-2005, 11:17 AM
As you now, we should use from the ASCII codes to write our text.But how can i find the ASCII codes of my language?Is there a standard about the ASCII codes?At this time i can type persian-My language- in windows,but i don't know anything about their ASCII codes.
Note:I'll use from the textures to write my fonts

05-31-2005, 12:12 PM
You probably need to use Unicode, it uses 2 byte combinantions to define many more characters including many international fonts. Of course to actually render you need some kind of unicode font rendering, but it is definitely possible.

05-31-2005, 12:32 PM
you could try using a bitmap font

Ehsan Kamrani
05-31-2005, 12:40 PM
No.The quality of the bitmap fonts isn't good.

Ehsan Kamrani
05-31-2005, 01:01 PM
Thank you Angus.I just searched in google and found some valuable information about the persian unicode fonts.

01-04-2008, 01:43 PM
how can i print persian characters whit FTGL?!

01-04-2008, 01:57 PM
I guess you just have to download a TrueType persian font and load it in FTGL..


01-05-2008, 08:43 AM
i use tahoma and its support any language, but ftgl dont show any thingh