View Full Version : loading 3ds files into my code

02-17-2004, 10:52 AM
have looked online everywhere and cant find a proper way to do this ... right now im having to convert my models into asc files but this cant be the best way as it only loads a single mesh so i have to do each mesh individually ...

how should i be loading 3ds files ?

Leyder Dylan
02-17-2004, 11:39 AM

02-22-2004, 10:11 AM
umm k .... downloaded that but it had absolutely no documentation on how to work it... help

02-22-2004, 02:37 PM
If you're using Visual C++ on Windows or Cocoa on Mac OS X 10.2 (Jaguar only), you might try Display3DS (http://p-squared.com/Display3DS.php) which shows how to load basic 3DS meshes easily.