PDA

View Full Version : Color problems



02-13-2002, 04:37 PM
hi, can someone help me on this?

I have rendered a 3d model and loaded a bmp file. however I changed the order of loading, the 3d model always takes on the color of the loaded bmp. i tried to disable texture_2d b4 , but then the bmp wouldn't show. how can i actually get the 3d model to show its correct color?

02-13-2002, 09:32 PM
I have exactly the same problem.



Originally posted by kcwong:
hi, can someone help me on this?

I have rendered a 3d model and loaded a bmp file. however I changed the order of loading, the 3d model always takes on the color of the loaded bmp. i tried to disable texture_2d b4 , but then the bmp wouldn't show. how can i actually get the 3d model to show its correct color?

Omaha
02-14-2002, 07:50 AM
What do you mean, the BMP won't show? Are you using it as a texture somewhere else? If so, are you sure you called a glEnable(GL_TEXTURE_2D) to re-enable it after you disabled it? Furthermore, are you sure the texture is bound when you need it?