PDA

View Full Version : How to Make A Beam as the railgun in Quake3Arena



11-25-2000, 09:25 AM
Hi
How can i make a Beam just like the railgun
in Q3A with OpenGL
with glBegin(GL_LINES) and glEnd()
there is a limit to the linewidth
and that is my problem
can someone help me

DFrey
11-25-2000, 11:18 AM
The beam is not a line, it is a billboard constrained only about it's length.

kyokpae
11-25-2000, 02:52 PM
Check where is the nearest object the beam cross-lines with and draw GL_TRIANGLE_STRIP (faced towards observer) up to this place.



[This message has been edited by kyokpae (edited 11-25-2000).]

11-26-2000, 07:34 AM
Okay Thanks