PDA

View Full Version : GLUT - JOYSTICK



robert_s
02-18-2002, 05:35 AM
Hi all!
I have a little example with executable file which uses GLUTs glutJoystickFunc(...); function.
When I run the program ie. execute the exe file I am able to move in 3D by using a joystick. Now when I compile the source code myself then MSVC++ will overwirte the original executable created previously by somebody and will create a new exe for me which for some reason when I run the program again the joystick doesn't work. Am I missing some libraries or something??!!!!?!?!?! I've looked at the Glut spec and it doesn't say about some extra libraries in order to use it???!!
Whats wrong?


[This message has been edited by robert_s (edited 02-18-2002).]

nexusone
02-18-2002, 08:20 AM
Do you have a link to the exmaple?
Would have to see how they have setup the glut routine.


Originally posted by robert_s:
Hi all!
I have a little example with executable file which uses GLUTs glutJoystickFunc(...); function.
When I run the program ie. execute the exe file I am able to move in 3D by using a joystick. Now when I compile the source code myself then MSVC++ will overwirte the original executable created previously by somebody and will create a new exe for me which for some reason when I run the program again the joystick doesn't work. Am I missing some libraries or something??!!!!?!?!?! I've looked at the Glut spec and it doesn't say about some extra libraries in order to use it???!!
Whats wrong?


[This message has been edited by robert_s (edited 02-18-2002).]