Pause after GL_LINE_STRIP

Hi,
I am new to OpenGL. I am working on a project where I need to read data from a input file, store coordinates in an array and then draw the image by using GL_LINE_STRIP and coordinates in the array. I also need to pause after each line is drawn so you can see the image being rendered line by line with about 0.3 second pause after each line.

I have everything finished, the problem I have is with the whole animation of lines. It hangs for a while and then draws the whole image at once, without any delay after each line.

void main(int argc, char** argv)
{
   	PromptFileName();
	CreateArray();
	ReadData();

init_window(argc,argv);
    other_init(); 

glutMainLoop();             
}
void init_window(int argc, char** argv)
{
    glutInit(&argc,argv);
	glutInitDisplayMode (GLUT_RGB); 
	glutInitWindowSize(500,400); 
	glutInitWindowPosition(0,0); 
	glutCreateWindow("2A"); 
}
void other_init()
{
	glClearColor(1.0, 1.0, 1.0, 1.0);    
    glColor3d(0.0,0.0,0.0);			    
	glMatrixMode(GL_PROJECTION);
	glLoadIdentity();
	glOrtho(-2026.0, 2026.0, -2026.0, 2026.0, -1.0, 1.0);
	glMatrixMode(GL_MODELVIEW);

glutDisplayFunc(display); 
    glutKeyboardFunc(keyboard);
}
void display(void)
{
	glClear(GL_COLOR_BUFFER_BIT | GL_DEPTH_BUFFER_BIT);
    glClearColor(1.0, 0.0, 1.0, 1.0);
	glClear(GL_COLOR_BUFFER_BIT);	

for (int i=0; i<arraySize; i++){
        sleep( (clock_t) (0.3 * CLOCKS_PER_SEC ));

glColor3f(i/10.0, 1.0, 0.0);      
//arrayPtr has the coordinates
        if (arrayPtr[i][3] == 1)    // if this row is marked as jump
        {
            if (i != 0)
                glEnd();
            glBegin(GL_LINE_STRIP);
        }
        // draw a line strip
        glVertex3f(arrayPtr[i][0], arrayPtr[i][1], 0.0);

glFlush();                      // clear buffers
        sleep( (clock_t) (0.3 * CLOCKS_PER_SEC ));

}

glEnd();
    glFlush();
}

Thank you.
-Tom

It’s illegal to call glFlush between glBegin/glEnd.