PDA

View Full Version : OpenGL doesn't work anymore and no one knows why..



02-08-2000, 10:30 AM
The problem I'm having is with Quake2. The game looked great using Default OpenGL. Then I installed the latest drivers for my Creative Blaster Banshee, and now it doesn't work. I can't find the old drivers and no one knows how to fix it. 3DFX GL looks like crap comparatively, which is what I'm using right now.Please help!!!
AMD K6-2 450 Voodoo2-12M Banshee-16M 128M ram 8.4G hdd All the latest OpenGL drivers and kits.

Mike The Spike
02-14-2000, 04:52 AM
All I know about the Banshee is that it sucks white ass! Even 3DFX says so! Throw it away and get a Voodoo2 card, that one never fails with Quake II!


Mike The Spike

02-22-2000, 08:14 AM
try the wicked gl from www.wicked3d.com (http://www.wicked3d.com)


Originally posted by DinoZ:
The problem I'm having is with Quake2. The game looked great using Default OpenGL. Then I installed the latest drivers for my Creative Blaster Banshee, and now it doesn't work. I can't find the old drivers and no one knows how to fix it. 3DFX GL looks like crap comparatively, which is what I'm using right now.Please help!!!
AMD K6-2 450 Voodoo2-12M Banshee-16M 128M ram 8.4G hdd All the latest OpenGL drivers and kits.