PDA

View Full Version : Rage Pro accelerator and open gl?!?!



Wolverine
08-18-2000, 01:06 PM
I have a Rage Pro 8mb 3d card and i want to know what open gl version do i download?

cire
08-22-2000, 08:21 AM
There's nothing stopping you from using any version of OpenGL, so you might as well get the latest. It comes installed with Win 98 and 2K if I'm not mistaken.

Wolverine
08-24-2000, 02:43 PM
Ok.

08-25-2000, 12:27 PM
Hey, I love running Quake in OpenGl, but I'm constantly crashing to the Windows (98) blue fatal OE screen!
Am I doing something wrong?
I have a Rage Pro 2X AGP 8 megs running on custom RLTM (rage3d.com) drivers on an AMD K6-2 350 mhz with 128 megs RAM.
Thanks!!