Part of the Khronos Group

International Mobile Gaming Awards for OpenGL developers

Jul 28, 2005

The International Mobile Gaming Awards is a unique opportunity for OpenGL ES developers (with OpenGL ES 1.1 and OpenGL ES 2.0 that means any desktop OpenGL developer), to get assistance with developing a professional game for publication and prizes.  The competition works in two phases:  Phase 1 due Oct 17th, is for the developer to submit a proposal for the production of a game or a pilot. An international jury will select 20 projects that will then receive tools and technical assistance to develop the game further. The finished games will enter a second competition ending on 10th February 2006.  On 15th February, four final winners will be announced. Grand Prize is $10,000 and a publishing contract in Europe.

Category: Developers

Posted on 07/28 at 05:03 PM


Leave a comment

Commenting is not available in this weblog entry.

<< Back to main

Column Header
Column Footer