SDRC/I-DEAS won't run under OGL 2.0

Hello… I’m searching for help. First, I am not a programmer but hopefully someone on this forum will have a suggestion or solution.
I have SDRC/I-DEAS 8m2 installed and have had running for 9 years on a VGA card that supports OGL 1.5, which matches the driver that I-DEAS 3D software needs. It should be noted that the I-DEAS software is not up-dateable. I’ve recently purchased a 2707WFP Dell flat screen that runs in VGA or DVI and have been using the VGA connection run from a ELSA Gloria II 64 meg video card. The video card runs and supports OGL 1.5 and does a credible job in support of I-DEAS software. In trying to optimize my work and the ability to use the DVI monitor port, I purchased and installed a GeForce 7300GT AGP video card with a DVI port which is compatible with the 2707WFP monitor. All printed matter indicated that this card should have no problems running my CAD package, I-DEAS… This wasn’t, and is not the case.

I have tried another video card, a QudroPro2 64 meg DVI – which runs the I-DEAS software but doesn’t drive the monitor at the required 1920x1200. The resolution selection allows this res capability, but for some un-wordly reason compresses everything into a centered band in the center of the screen. So this card does great on other resolutions but at different resolution’s, cause object distortions – rounds aren’t round and squares aren’t square, that type of thing. This card also supports OGL 1.5 as does the Gloria VGA card. I would have used this Quadro card if only the darn thing would run the 1920x1200 resolution – no luck. I have updated the monitor profile so I don’t think that is the screen compression issue – not really sure.