PDA

View Full Version : Is that possible? (textures)



Chauz
04-14-2012, 05:56 PM
Is there any way to create a texture from others? I have a tileset, and I want to mix each texture tile (32x32) in a big texture (it will be the world map)...

Alfonse Reinheart
04-14-2012, 08:22 PM
That's generally something you do before making it into a texture.

BionicBytes
04-15-2012, 08:17 AM
Yes you can.
This is usually done either as an offline process or a pre-rendering process.
Use a framebuffer object and blend or whatever your tiles on to that. Save the FBO texture attachment image as your new texture.
You don't have to use FBO you could just reuse the standard back buffer if you wish.