PDA

View Full Version : Blending "offscreen"



jas511
04-23-2011, 06:38 AM
I have an application that renders multiple layers, and in one of my layers, I would like all of the objects to blend with only the other objects on that layer. Is there a technique for blending just those items (maybe offscreen in another buffer or some other way) and then rendering the resulting image onto the scene (and no additional blending would occur)?

Thanks,
Jeff

BionicBytes
04-23-2011, 08:45 AM
Try a search for FrameBufferObject or FBO. This is the mechanism to render off screen into a texture.

jas511
04-23-2011, 06:52 PM
Will do, thanks.