PDA

View Full Version : Accessing elements of dvec arrays



cameni
04-19-2011, 04:22 AM
Hi, I'm using ARB_gpu_shader_fp64 extension on Nvidia (R270.61 on a 460 card), and encountered a problem in accessing elements of dvec arrays:



out vec3 val;
uniform int sel;

void main()
{
dvec3 dary[3] = dvec3[](
dvec3(1, 0, 0),
dvec3(0, 1, 0),
dvec3(0, 0, 1));

val = vec3(dary[sel]);
}


Using a uniform or varying variable as index with the array behaves as if the index was always 0. Constants work OK. Of course, using a vec3 array in stead of dvec3 there works as expected too.


Btw - does anyone know how to submit reports to Nvidia? I'm a registered developer there but the nvdeveloper site seems to be pretty much dead, and none of the mail contacts there work either.

Thanks

Dark Photon
04-19-2011, 04:43 AM
Btw - does anyone know how to submit reports to Nvidia? I'm a registered developer there but the nvdeveloper site seems to be pretty much dead, and none of the mail contacts there work either.
nvdeveloper.nvidia.com -> Report a problem. That's still active -- submitted a report about a month ago and got a response.

However, I see what you see in that they no longer seem to use that site for posting early release drivers.

cameni
04-19-2011, 05:41 AM
nvdeveloper.nvidia.com -> Report a problem. That's still active -- submitted a report about a month ago and got a response.
Do you mean "-> Bug report" there? I've tried that one too, some time ago, but never got a reply either :(

Dark Photon
04-19-2011, 06:34 PM
Do you mean "-> Bug report" there? I've tried that one too, some time ago, but never got a reply either :(
No, says "Report a Problem" here. And I "do" get responses. NVidia's pretty good about looking into issues if you can give them a simple test program that illustrates the problem.

cameni
04-19-2011, 11:41 PM
That's weird. I can see "Report a problem" on the left side menu, only after clicking on "Software" button in the upper banner. But clicking on the "Report a problem" there gets me a plain page saying "Not ready yet."

The whole nvdeveloper.nvidia.com site seems as if frozen in 2007, no newer content :confused:

Edit: this is what I'm getting for nvdeveloper.nvidia.com (http://www.outerra.com/images/nvdev.png)

Dark Photon
04-20-2011, 04:55 AM
That's weird. I can see "Report a problem" on the left side menu, only after clicking on "Software" button in the upper banner. But clicking on the "Report a problem" there gets me a plain page saying "Not ready yet."
Odd. Try disabling any adblock/noscript/firewalls/filters/etc. you might have enabled.

That said, I run with AdBlock, NoScript, and a number of others and have no problems once I allow scripts on the site. This is with Firefox 3.x or 4.x.

cameni
04-20-2011, 06:28 AM
I have only Adblock, disabling it did nothing except showing Nvidia banner. Tried with FF4.x and Chrome 11