PDA

View Full Version : Display function question



sonnik
04-07-2009, 08:21 AM
Can I make the display function independent of the other graphics code?

I mean can I pass any number of arguments in display function?
(change signature of function)

todayman
04-07-2009, 02:23 PM
It depends on what toolkit you're using. If you're using GLUT, then you cannot change the signature of the display function, as GLUT won't pass any arguments to it.

sonnik
04-07-2009, 09:54 PM
I am using JOGL to write my code. SO can I change signatures of display function?