PDA

View Full Version : Stereo, pfd, buffers,...



Malandrain
02-13-2009, 08:06 AM
Hi,

I'm trying to reinitialize the pixel format to activate PFD_STEREO in a window already created without PFD_STEREO. But it seems to be impossible.

In that case, without PFD_STEREO, can I draw in right/left buffer ?

Is there another solution ?

Zengar
02-13-2009, 01:59 PM
You cannot set the pixel format of a window twice. The solution is to destroy the window and create a new one.

Or you can emulate stereo by creating an FBO with two rendertargets and then applying the appropriate projections to both. Unfortunately I have no idea about stereo rendering, so I can't get more specific.

Jan
02-14-2009, 05:44 AM
You cannot do stereo rendering (ie. sending two different images to two different output devices) without the PFD_STEREO flag.