PDA

View Full Version : Adding color attachment to default frame buffer



Sansus
12-16-2008, 04:31 AM
Hello, I want to add a color_attachment1 to my default window framebuffer so that I can generate a copy of the rendered geometry into a texture for postprocessing purpouses.

The problem is that traying to add a color_attachment to the default framebuffer produces an opengl error.

Is it possible to do that?

Groovounet
12-16-2008, 07:00 AM
You can't render to the "default" framebuffer and a FBO colorbuffer at the same time ...

The way it is suposed to be done is frist render to the colorbuffer and then blit the colorbuffer in the framebuffer.

That's not good and lot of people have ask for feature like what you want to do.

Sansus
12-16-2008, 12:54 PM
Good to know, I also think that would be a nice feature...