PDA

View Full Version : quick question on texture mapping



nick2price
11-16-2008, 11:58 AM
Say if i just wanted my window 1 big room, with two side walls and a back wall, is it possible to just apply textures to the windoe or do i have to create a open cube to the size of my window?

satan
11-16-2008, 06:26 PM
To use texturing you need some geometry to put your textures on.

_NK47
11-17-2008, 03:19 AM
Say if i just wanted my window 1 big room, with two side walls and a back wall, is it possible to just apply textures to the windoe or do i have to create a open cube to the size of my window?
What? lol