PDA

View Full Version : Line offset?



Groovounet
04-14-2008, 08:43 AM
Hi!

With polygons we have this "wonderful" feature called "polygon offset": glPolygonOffset, GL_POLYGON_OFFSET_FILL/LINE.

Unfortunatly, GL_POLYGON_OFFSET_LINE belong to polygon rendering using glPolygonMode(GL_FRONT_AND_BACK, GL_LINE) but actually I render true lines with glDrawElements(GL_LINES, ...).

Is there any way to do "line offset" for true lines?

Thanks!

-NiCo-
04-14-2008, 09:00 AM
Maybe this (http://www.opengl.org/discussion_boards/ubbthreads.php?ubb=showflat&Number=232753#Post232753) will help.

Groovounet
04-14-2008, 09:24 AM
Thanks this matrix offset seams great!

Groovounet
04-14-2008, 02:36 PM
It works just like a charme :)

-NiCo-
04-14-2008, 04:28 PM
Indeed. Sometimes it's just that simple ;)