PDA

View Full Version : Disable Framerate limiting



Asteroth
02-18-2008, 06:44 AM
Hello :)

I know it's a very stupid question, but how I disable the framerate limiting?

EvilOne
02-18-2008, 07:02 AM
wglSwapIntervalEXT

Dark Photon
02-18-2008, 07:38 AM
Depends on OS and GPU vendor, but on Linux/NVidia, set __GL_SYNC_TO_VBLANK=0 in your environment. Alternatively, tweak the "Sync to VBlank" setting in NVidia settings. glXSwapInterval(0) may work as well, though I've never tried it.

Asteroth
02-18-2008, 07:51 AM
Oh, I found that there is a much easier way, from the nVidia control panel :D

Thank you anyway ;)