PDA

View Full Version : really dumb question re texture reallocation



Mark Shaxted
12-15-2007, 10:53 AM
if I bind a 100*100 texture to texture object '1', for example, and wish to resize to say 200*200, do I need to delete the original then create a new 200*200 texture? Or can I just glTexImage2D a new [resized] texture?

Sorry for the stupid question

Mark

Ido_Ilan
12-15-2007, 01:27 PM
Hi,
No need to delete the handle, just load the new texture.

Mark Shaxted
12-15-2007, 01:32 PM
Thanks Ido...

I thought that was the case... just didn't want any memory leaks!

Regards