PDA

View Full Version : How to disable shaders?



Flying_sands
10-27-2005, 09:07 PM
I want to render the scene with 2 passes. In the first pass, I want to render with shader. But in the second pass, I want to render the scene with fixed function. So, how to disable the shader? I use glDeleteObject, but it does not work.

Tom Nuydens
10-27-2005, 09:57 PM
glUseProgramObject(0);

If you mix shaders and fixed function in multipass rendering, make sure to remember that your shaders all use ftransform() to assure position invariance.

Flying_sands
10-27-2005, 10:55 PM
Yes, thanks!