PDA

View Full Version : Maybe bug?



capedica
07-19-2005, 02:49 AM
Hi,
if i call glGetObjectParameterivARB(ShaderObject,GL_OBJECT_A CTIVE_UNIFORMS_ARB,&param) in param i have the number of uniform parameters. THe problem is that on a Geforce4 with shaders emulated i obtain the right number, on ati 9700 with win2000 (last catalyst) i obtain the number plus one. Someone knows about this problem?

capedica
07-19-2005, 05:36 AM
i've found that with ati cards i have uniform plus gl_ModelViewProjectionMatrix in output, with nvidia cards only uniforms instead...this is frustating...

wizzo
07-21-2005, 01:38 AM
I've seen more frustrating things than that :rolleyes: ;)

capedica
07-25-2005, 03:02 AM
i've found that ati returns all uniform, even built-in uniform that are used the shader
(gl_ModelView,gl_TextureMatrix,ecc...), nvidia only user defined uniform..

Relic
07-25-2005, 03:28 AM
The correct behaviour is to return all active uniforms including the built-in ones.
If you suspect a driver bug, have you tried newer drivers? The current one is 77.72.

marco_dup1
07-25-2005, 02:40 PM
Originally posted by Relic:
The correct behaviour is to return all active uniforms including the built-in ones.
If you suspect a driver bug, have you tried newer drivers? The current one is 77.72.The orange book says built-ins can be included they don't must. GLspec 2.0 says the same. In the linux nvidia drivers they are included. Maybe you should use a newer driver?